General Introduction
Presidents and Academicians
Dam Safety Management Center of MWR
Waterlocks Safety Management Center of MWR
Research Center for Climate Change of MWR
Engineering Quality Inspection Center of MWR
Hydrology and Water Resources Department
Hydraulic Engineering Department
River and Harbor Engineering Department
Geotechnical Engineering Department
Materials and Structural Engineering Department
Dam Safety Management Department
Center of Eco-Environmental Research
Research Center for Rural Water Management
State Key Laboratory of Hydrology-Water Resources and Hydraulic Engineering
Key Laboratory of Port, Waterway and Sedimentation Engineering of Ministry of Transport
Key Laboratory of Water Science and Hydraulic Engineering of MWR
Key Laboratory of Failure Mechanism and Safety Control Techniques of Earth-rock Dam of MWR
R&D Center of Hydro-Power Engineering Safety and Environmental Technology of NEA
International Joint Research Center of Water Science & Engineering
Research Center on Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering of MWR
Tiexinqiao Water Experiment Center
Chuzhou Water Experiment Center
Dangtu Water Experiment Center
River and Lake Research Center at Wuxi
NHRI Honorary President ZHANG Jianyun Elected as the First GSC Fellow
Post Time:2020-12-09Front:[ Large Medium Small ]

On Nov. 29, 2020, the First Fellow Awarding Ceremony of the Geographical Society of China (GSC) and the Frontier Forum of Geographical Sciences were held in Beijing. The conference commended scientists who had made outstanding contributions to the field of geography and related disciplines. 22 scientists including academician XU Guanhua were elected as the “First CGS Fellows”, and 20 scientists including academician SUN Honglie the "First Honorary CGS Fellows". NHRI honorary president ZHANG Jianyun, CAE academician and foreign fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering, UK, is one of the 22 scientists.

According to the Charter of the Fellows of the Geographical Society of China, GSC fellows, divided into fellows and honorary fellows, which are a lifetime honor, are the highest academic honorary title in the field of geographic science established by GSC. The first fellows and honorary fellows are mainly awarded to CAS and CAE academicians of geographical field and geographers who have made significant contributions to the development of GSC and the Chinese geographical science.

Academician ZHANG Jianyun has long been engaged in research work in hydrology, flood control and drought relief, climate change impacts, water resources and hydropower informatization, etc. He used to be chief engineer, deputy director-general and chief engineer of MWR Hydrological Bureau, president of NHRI, and director-general of MWR Dam Safety Management Center, and is currently honorary president of NHRI. He is also honorary chairman of the Chinese National Committee of the International Association for Hydrological Sciences, director-general of MWR Research Center for Climate Change, director of Yangtze Institute for Conservation and Development, and editor-in-chief of the journal Advances in Water Science.

GSC, founded in 1909, is one of the oldest academic organizations in China. Academician ZHANG’s election as the First GSC Fellow fully demonstrates that his academic achievements have been widely recognized by the Chinese geography community.

打印本页 关闭窗口
Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统